Frequently Asked Questions

We continue to deploy various improvements to our bidding code to help ensure bids are updating as they should. With that said, here are a couple of tips we would suggest to avoid any potential hiccups: 1. Utilize Max Bid: If you know the maximum amount you are willing to pay for an item, I would enter that amount immediately. Only you can see that amount. None of the other buyers nor can anyone at Mazree view anyone else’s Max Bid. With a Max Bid in place, your bid will always stay ahead of everyone else’s bid up to your maximum and if there is ever a technical issue during the final seconds of bidding – your high bid will always win (up to your Max). 2. Manually Refresh the Page: While the bids and info update automatically without having to manually refresh the page, sometimes a delayed connection can cause the bids to not update automatically. So, we recommend that you manually refresh your page every once and while, particularly when it says “You are the Highest Bidder” – just to ensure that everything is updating as it should to verify that you are still the highest bidder. The amounts shown after manually refreshing your page has the latest bids and information.
Your max bid is considered extremely confidential. Neither the seller nor other buyers have visibility to your max bid. Additionally, Mazree representatives do not have access to view your max bid. Only a couple of individuals within Mazree have access to view those details, but they are only ever accessed if there is an issue that needs to be resolved. Mazree does not view or use your max bid information as a method to increase prices on items being sold.
If two users placed the same max bid, the highest bidder will be the user that placed that max bid first.
If you place a bid and someone else has a higher max bid you'll see a message on the screen informing you that another user has a higher max bid. You'll need to place a higher bid to become the highest bidder.
Yes, most of the messages stay on the screen for about 10 seconds. You can also click on the message to clear it from the screen.
Watch this training video to learn how to navigate and get started with our Smart Auctions module.
Once you make your payment, Mazree will e-mail you with instructions on who to contact to coordinate your pickup of the item.
Please contact us with information about your company and the products/equipment you would like to auction on our site. You can contact us at info@mazree.com.
Mazree will collect payment on behalf of the seller. Mazree will provide you with an invoice for your winning bid amount plus Mazree's buyer premium.
Yes. The auction will automatically extended 1 minutes if there is a bid in the final minute. This process will continue until there are no more bids in the final minute.
This Auction site is reserved for companies that would like to sell their used equipment, furniture, or surplus.
Click on your profile picture in the top right corner. Then click on "Company Settings." Now click on the "+" button within User Management. Type in the user's name and e-mail address and Mazree will send them an invitation to join your company profile on Mazree.
User Admin.PNG
If you need to change your company administrator because they are no longer with the company or for some other reason, please contact us either through the Contact Us page in the header or at support@mazree.com. We can help you change the Company Administrator to the appropriate individual.
Mazree submits a sitemap for the web crawlers to pick up. However, this does not guarantee that the search engines will index your profile page. It is very helpful if you link to your public profile page from other sites (your website, Facebook, LinkedIn, blogs, etc.). Just contact us and we can provide you with your public profile link and Mazree icons that you can utilize on your other site.
Yes. You can control the e-mail notifications that you receive within your My Settings page on Mazree.
You can always deactivate your account by going to "Accounts" in "My Settings." There you will see a button to Deactivate your Account. Your account will still exist but be hidden from the rest of the network. You will be able to re-activate your account when you log in again and answer some basic questions. If you would like your account permanently deleted please send us an e-mail to info@mazree.com.
Do you need to update your profile picture? Follow these simple steps: 1) Go to your User Settings page by clicking on the profile icon in the top right corner of the page. 2) Click on the Edit Pencil within the Profile Picture box. 3) Upload your profile picture. You can drag your picture around within the thumbnail or click on "Scale to Fit". Do what makes your profile look best!
Profile Picture.PNG
If your company was already registered on Mazree you’ll have to wait for your Mazree Company Administrator to grant you access rights to use Mazree. The Company Administrator will be notified via e-mail that you are requesting access.
Anyone authorized to act on behalf of their company can register on Mazree. The registration process requires that you certify that you are authorized to create your company profile.
When you type your company name in the registration form on the Sign Up page, Mazree will search to find if your company has already registered. As you type, you will see a list of companies already registered on Mazree. If you see your company, select it in the drop down list. If you do not see your company, the registration steps will prompt you to register your company.
No personal identification information (names, e-mails, etc.) will be shared or sold to others. We hate spam too.
The security of your login credentials is very important to Mazree. All passwords must be at least 7 characters with at least 1 number and 1 letter. All logins and passwords are encrypted by Mazree and are not shared by Mazree to anyone.
Security Roles are control employee permissions and access on Mazree. Your Company Administrator(s) will have the ability to change your Security Role.
An Employee Access Request is an employee of your company requesting permission to be listed on the company profile and to act on behalf of the company on Mazree. You can control each user’s rights through Security Roles.